Section Heads

2018 Programme Committee

Programme Co-Chair: Elizabeth Goodyear-Grant (Queen’s University,
Programme Co-Chair: Emmett Macfarlane (University of Waterloo,
Vice Programme Co-Chair: Daniel Salée (Concordia University,
Local Arrangements Coordinator: Jim Farney (University of Regina,

ID Section Name Section Head Email
A Canadian Politics Anna Esselment (University of Waterloo)
B Comparative Politics Eline de Rooij (Simon Fraser University)
C CPSA/ISA-Canada section on International Relations Stéfanie von Hlatky (Queen’s University) and Nicole Wegner (University of Saskatchewan)
D Law and Public Policy Daniel Béland (University of Saskatchewan)
Amy Zarzeczny (University of Regina)
E Local and Urban Politics Zachary Spicer (University of Toronto)
F Political Behaviour/Sociology Jason Roy (Wilfrid Laurier University)
G Political Economy Heather Whiteside (University of Waterloo)
H Political Theory Loren King (Wilfrid Laurier University)
J Provincial and Territorial Politics in Canada and Beyond Robert Schertzer (University of Toronto)
K CPSA/CAPPA section on Public Administration Luc Juillet (University of Ottawa)
L Race, Ethnicity, Indigenous Peoples and Politics Debra Thompson (University or Oregon)
M Teaching and Professional Practice Tracey Summerville (University of Northern British Columbia)
N Women, Gender, and Politics Shannon Sampert (University of Winnipeg)
P Posters Dave Snow (University of Guelph)