Contact   Ι    Français  Ι   Join CPSA   Ι   

Canadian Political Science Association
Association canadienne de science politique

Institutions

pagetitlebar


To Become an Institutional Members of CPSA



Membership is open to any department, unit or institution interested in the study of government and politics. The membership year follows the calendar year January to December.

The following are among the privileges of an institutional membership:
. participation in, and the privileges attached to, the Chairs’ Meeting programme of the CPSA
. direct access to the lobbying resources of the Association;
. access to the Vincent Lemieux Prize;
. POLCAN2 service: conferences, faculty openings, other;
. the annual list of Canadian departments of political science;
. a subscription to the Canadian Journal of Political Science (optional);
. access to MyCPSA space: Please contact CPSA for activation.

The following rates based on the size of the unit, department or institution were approved at the 2009 chairs’ meeting:

Small : $240
Medium: $360 - $420
Large: $540

Please contact the CPSA secretariat for an invoice.

2017-2018 Institutional Members of CPSA






Department of Politics
Acadia University
219 Beveridge Arts Centre
Wolfville  NS  B4P 2R6
T 902.585.1506
Chair
Andrew Biro
T 902.585.1925
F 902.585.1070
andrew.biro@acadiau.ca

Department of Political Science
Athabasca University
14007 84th Avenue
Edmonton  AB  T5R 3W8
T 800.254.5327
Chair
Mark Crawford
T 800.254.5327
F 780.486.6259
markc@athabascau.ca

Department of Politics and International Studies
Bishop's University
2600 College St
Sherbrooke  QC  JlM 1Z7
T 819.822.9600 #2453
Chair
Heather McKeen-Edwards
T 819.822.9600 #2794
F 819.822.9661
hmckeen@ubishops.ca

Department of Political Science
Brock University
PLZ 328 - 500 Glenridge Avenue
St. Catharines  ON  L2S 3A1
T 905.688.5550
Chair
Paul Hamilton
T 905.688.5550 #4646
F 905.988.9388
phamilton@brocku.ca

Department of Political Science
Cape Breton University
PO box 5300
Sydney  NS  B1P 6L2
T 902.539.5300
Chair
David Johnson
T 902.563.1213
F 902.563.1454
david_johnson@cbu.ca

Department of Political Science
Carleton University
Room B640, Loeb Building
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa  ON  KlS 5B6
T 613.520.2777
Chair
Jonathan Malloy
T 613.520.2600 #1189
F 613.520.4064
jonathan.malloy@carleton.ca

Department of Political Science
Concordia University
1455 de Maisonneuve Blvd. West
Montréal QC H3G 1M8
T 514.848.2424 #2105
Chair
Elizabeth Bloodgood
T 514.848.2424 #7914
F 514.848.4072
PoliticalScience.Chair@concordia.ca

Department of Political Science
Dalhousie University
6299 South Street
Room 301, A & A Building
Halifax  NS  B3H 4H6
T 902.494.2396
Chair
David Black
T 902.494.6638
F 902.494.3825
david.black@dal.ca

Department of Political Science
Glendon College
York University
2275 Bayview Avenue
Toronto ON M4N 3M6
T 416.487.6735
Chair
Willem Maas
T 416.487.6735
F
maas@yorku.ca

Department of Political Science
Huron University College
1349 Western Road
London  ON  N6G 1H3
T 519.438.7224
Chair
Neil Bradford
T 519.438-7224 #333
F 519.438.3938
bradford@huron.uwo.ca

Institut du Gouvernement Responsable
220 Grande-Allée Est, s. 640
Québec QC G1R 2J1
T 877.342.5737
President
Vincent Pouliot
T 418.353.4108
F
v.pouliot@iorg.ca

Department of Political Science
King's University College
University of Western Ontario
London  ON  N6A 2M3
T 519.433.0041 #4368
Chair
Erin Hannah
T 519.433.3491 #4526
F 519.433.0353
ehannah2@uwo.ca

Department of Political Science
Lakehead University
955 Oliver Road
Thunder Bay  ON  P7B 5E1
T 807.343.8477
Acting Chair
Zubairu Wai
T 807.343.8792
F 807.346.7831
zwai@lakeheadu.ca

Department of Political Science
Laurentian University
Sudbury  ON  P3E 2C6
T 705.675.1151 #4320
Chair
Michael Johns
T 705.675.1151 #6712
F 705.675.4852
mjohns@laurentian.ca

Department of Political Science
McGill University
Leacock Building, Room 414
855 Sherbrooke Street West
Montréal  QC  H3A 2T7
T 514.398.4800
Chair
Hudson Meadwell
T 514.398.4800 #5394
F 514.398.1770
hudson.meadwell@mcgill.ca

Department of Political Science
McMaster University
Kenneth Taylor Hall, Room 527
1280 Main Street West
Hamilton  ON  L8S 4M4
T 905.525.9140 #24741
Chair
Karen Bird
T 905.525.9140 #23124
F 905.527.3071
kbird@mcmaster.ca

Department of Political Science
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Room SN-2029, Science Building
St. John's  NL  A1B 3X9
T 709.864.8179
Chair
Russell Williams
T 709.864.8180
F 709.864.4000
russellw@mun.ca

Department of Politics and International Relations
Mount Allison University                                            
144 Main Street
Sackville  NB  E4L 1A7
T 506.364.2326
Chair
James Devine
T 506.364.2208
F 506.364.2625
jtdevine@mta.ca

Department of Economics, Justice, and Policy Studies
Mount Royal University
4825 Mount Royal Gate S.W.
Calgary AB  T3E 6K6
T 403.440.6527
Chair
Duane Bratt
T 403.440.6540
F 403.440.6815
dbratt@mtroyal.ca

Political and Canadian Studies Department
Mount Saint Vincent University
Seton Academic Centre, Room 425
166 Bedford Highway
Halifax  NS  B3M 2J6
T 902.457.6196
Chair
Tammy Findlay
T 902-457-5402
F 902.457.6455
tammy.findlay@msvu.ca

Department of Political Studies
Queen's University
Mackintosh-Corry Hall, Room C320
Kingston  ON  K7L 3N6
T 613.533.6230
Chair
Zsuzsa Csergő
T 613.533.6234
F 613.533.6848
polshead@queensu.ca

Department of Political Science
Royal Military College of Canada
PO Box 17000 Stn Forces
Kingston  ON  K7K 7B4
T 613.541.6000 #6423
Chair
Pierre Jolicoeur
T 613.541.6000 #3593
F 613.541.6733
Pierre.jolicoeur@rmc.ca

Department of Politics and Public Administration
Ryerson University
350 Victoria Street, JOR728
Toronto  ON  M5B 2K3
T 416.979.5057
Chair
Chris Gore
T 416.979.5000 #2703
F 416.979.5289
chris.gore@politics.ryerson.ca

Department of Political Science
Saint Mary's University
Halifax  NS  B3H 3C3
T 902.420.5836
Chair
Marc Doucet
T 902.491.8604
F 902.420.5181
marc.doucet@smu.ca

Department of Political Science
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby  BC  V5A 1S6
T 778.782.4293
Chair
Alexander Moens
T 778-782-4361
F 778.782.4786
moens@sfu.ca

Department of Political Science
St. Francis Xavier University
Antigonish  NS  B2G 2W5
T 902.867.5085
Chair
Lavinia Stan
T 902.867.3910
F 902.867.3243
lstan@stfx.ca

Department of Political Studies
Trent University
Champlain College
1600 West Bank Drive
Peterborough  ON  K9J 7B8
T 705.748.1011 #1339
politics@trentu.ca
Chair
Jonathan Greene
T 705.748.1011 #6004
F 705.748.1047
jgreene@trentu.ca

Département de science politique
Université de Montréal
3150, rue Jean-Brillant, local C-4012
CP 6128, succursale centre-ville
Montréal  QC  H3C 3J7
T 514.343.6578
Chair
Christine Allison Rothmayr
T 514.343.6111 #20321
F 514.343.2360
christine.rothmayr.allison@umontreal.ca

École de politique appliquée
Université de Sherbrooke
2500, boulevard de l’Université
Sherbrooke QC J1K 2R1
T 819.821.7221
Chair
Isabelle Lacroix
T 819.821.8000 #65251
F 819.821.7938
Isabelle.Lacroix@USherbrooke.ca

Département de science politique
Université du Québec à Montréal
1255, rue Saint-Denis
Local A.3405
CP 8888, succursale centre-ville
Montréal  QC  H3C 3P8
T 514.987.4141
Chair
Carolle Simard
T 514.987.3000 #4587
F 514.987.0218
simard.carolle@uqam.ca

Département de science politique
Université Laval
Local 3453, Pavillon Charles-De Koninck
Québec  QC  GlK 7P4
T 418.656.2407
Acting Chair
Érick Duchesne
T 418.656.2131 #2406
F 418.656.7861
Erick.Duchesne@pol.ulaval.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Alberta
10.16 Tory Building
Edmonton  AB  T6G 2H4
T 780.492.3429
Chair
Lois Harder
T 780.492.3429
F 780.492.2586
lharder@ualberta.ca

Department of Political Science
University of British Columbia
C 425 Buchanan Bldg.
1866 Main Mall
Vancouver  BC  V6T 1Z1
T 604.822.6079
Chair
Barbara Arneil
T 604.822.9551
F 604.822.5540
arneil@mail.ubc.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Calgary
Room 756, Social Sciences Building
Calgary  AB  T2N 1N4
T 403.220.5920
Chair
Antonio Franceschet
T 403.220.2583
F 403.282.4773
afrances@ucalgary.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Guelph
Guelph  ON  N1G 2W1
T 519.824.4120 #52184
Chair
Troy Riddell
T 519.824.4120
F 519.822.7703
riddell@uoguelph.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive
Lethbridge  AB  T1K 3M4
T 403.329.2580
Chair
Harold Jansen
T 403.329.2577
F 403.329.2519
harold.jansen@uleth.ca

Department of Political Studies
University of Manitoba
531 Fletcher Argue
Winnipeg MB R3T 5V5
T 204.474.9733
Chair
Royce Koop
T 204.474.8949
F 204.474.7585
Royce.Koop@umanitoba.ca

Department of Political Science
University of New Brunswick
218 Tilley Hall, College Hill
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton  NB  E3B 5A3
T 506.453.4826
Acting Chair
Paul Howe
T 506-458-7495
F 506.453.4755
phowe@unb.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Northern British Columbia
3333 University Way
Prince George  BC  V2N 4Z9
T 250.960.6668
Chair
Boris DeWiel
T 250.960.5662
F 250.960.5545
dewielb@unbc.ca

School of Political Studies
University of Ottawa
Social Sciences Building
120 University, room 7005
Ottawa  ON  K1N 6N5
T 613.562.5754
Acting Chair
Christian Rouillard
T 613.562.5754
F 613.562.5371
politi@uOttawa.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Prince Edward Island
Main Building
Charlottetown PE C1A 4P3
T 902.566.0331
Chair
Peter McKenna
T 902.566.0367
F 519.566.0304
plmckenna@upei.ca

Department of Politics and International Studies
University of Regina
Regina  SK  S4S 0A2
T 306.585.4206
Chair
Tom McIntosh
T 306.585.4400
F 306.585.4815
Tom.McIntosh@uregina.ca

Department of Political Studies
University of Saskatchewan
283B Arts Building
9 Campus Drive
Saskatoon  SK  S7N 5A5
Chair
Loleen Berdahl
T 306-966-1952
F 306.966.5250
loleen.berdahl@usask.ca

Department of Philosophy and Politics
University of the Fraser Valley
33844 King Road
Abbotsford ON V2S 7M8
T (604) 557-4035
Chair
Edward Akuffo
T 604.504.7441 #4444
edward.akuffo@ufv.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Toronto
100 St. George Street, Room 3019
Toronto  ON  M5S 3G3
T 416.978.3343
Chair
Antoinette Handley
T 416.978.6385
F 416.978.5566
a.handley@utoronto.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Toronto Mississauga
3359 Mississauga Road North
Mississauga  ON  L5L 1C6
T 905.828.3921
Chair
Edward Schatz
T 905.828.5229
F 905.569.4965
chair.pol.utm@utoronto.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Toronto Scarborough
1265 Military Trail
Toronto  ON  M1C 1A4
T 416.208.4758
Chair
Grace Skogstad
T 416.208.4756
F 416.287.7283
skogstad@chass.utoronto.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Victoria
PO Box 3060 STN CSC
Victoria  BC  V8W 3R4
T 250.721.6637
Chair
Avigail Eisenberg
T 250-721-6637
F 250.721.7486
chairpol@uvic.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Waterloo
Hagey Hall, Room 315
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo  ON  N2L 3G1
T 519.888.4567 #33396
Chair
Anna Esselment
T 519.888.4567 #32190
F 519.746.5622
alesselment@uwaterloo.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Western Ontario
Social Science Centre
London  ON  N6A 5C2
T 519.661.21111 #85158
Chair
Don Abelson
T 519.661.2111 #84185
F 519.661.3904
dabelson@uwo.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Windsor
401 Sunset Avenue
Windsor  ON  N9B 3P4
T 519.253.3000 #2347
Chair
Cheryl Collier
T 519.253.3000 #2351
F 519.973.7094
ccollier@uwindsor.ca

Department of Political Science
University of Winnipeg
6L08 - 515 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg  MB  R3B 2E9
T 204.786.9340
Chair
Linda DeRiviere
T 204.786.9444
F 204.774.4134
l.deriviere@uwinnipeg.ca

Department of Political Science
Wilfrid Laurier University
75 University Avenue West
Waterloo  ON  N2L 3C5
T 519.884.0710 #3374
Chair
Patricia Goff
T 519.884.1970 #2588
F 519.746.3655
pgoff@wlu.ca

Department of Political Science
York University
S669 Ross Building
4700 Keele Street
North York  ON  M3J 1P3
T 416.736.5265
Chair
David Mutimer
T 416.736.2100 #33197
F 416.736.5686
polschr@yorku.ca