Contact   Ι    Français  Ι   Join CPSA   Ι   

Canadian Political Science Association
Association canadienne de science politique

Diversity Task Force


dtfIn 2006, the Board of Directors of the Canadian Political Science Association (CPSA) struck a Diversity Task Force, with a mandate to examine issues relating to “diversity” in the profession. The Diversity Task Force comprises Yas meen Abu - Laban, Chair ( University of Alberta ) , Joanna Everitt (University of New Brunswick - Saint John), Richard Johnston (University of British Columbia), Martin Papillon (Université d’Ottawa) and David Rayside (University of Toronto).

2012 Diversity Task Force Report (pdf)

2010 Diversity Task Force –Chairs of Departments of Political Science-Report (pdf)

The Backgrounder on Diversity - An insight into the history of the CPSA's engagement with diversity

Bulletin May 2000

Recommendations May 1997

Report 1997

Report 1982

Report 1973