Contact   Ι    Français  Ι   Join CPSA   Ι   

Canadian Political Science Association
Association canadienne de science politique

Media

pagetitlebar

Join the CPSA Media Contact List!


Dear members,

The CPSA invites you to join a list of media contact to help academics, journalists and other media representatives locate experts in any field of political science.


Please send your contact information to our Executive Director at silvina_danesi@cpsa-acsp.ca (Subject: Media Contact List)



CPSA Media Contact List

Dr. Jennifer E. Dalton
Department of Sociology
William G. Davis Building, Room 3208D
University of Toronto Mississauga
3359 Mississauga Road Mississauga,
Ontario L5L 1C6
jennifer.dalton@utoronto.ca
Electoral Reform
Voting Behaviour
Indigenous Peoples and Elections

Hamish Telford
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
University of the Fraser Valley
Abbotsford, British Columbia
604-504-7441
hamish.telford@ufv.ca
Electoral Reform
Leadership
Political Parties & Strategies
BC Politics

Edana Beauvais
MA, PhD Candidate
Department of Political Science
The University of British Columbia
Vancouver, B.C.
(778) 846-1869
edana.beauvais@gmail.com
Electoral Reform
Gender - Women's Issues and Elections
Minorities and Elections
Political Communication
Voting Behaviour

Dr. Amanda Bittner 
Associate Professor  
Department of Political Science  
Memorial University
St. John's, NL
(709) 864-8186
abittner@mun.ca 
Electoral Reform
Gender - Women’s Issues and Elections
Leadership
Political Parties and Strategies
Voting Behavior

Christian Leuprecht, PhD
Professor| Professeur titulaire
Department of Political Science | Département de science politique
Royal Military College of Canada | Collège militaire royal du Canada
National Defence | Défense Nationale
Kingston, Ontario
(613) 541-6000  ext | poste 6428 | 
christian.leuprecht@rmc.ca
Security and defence

Edelgard Mahant
Political Science
Glendon College (York University)
Toronto, ON
(416) 487-6735 or (647) 883-4413 (mobile)
mahant@glendon.yorku.ca
Electoral Reform

Alex Marland Associate Professor, Political Science
Associate Dean (Undergraduate), Faculty of Arts
Memorial University
St. John's, NL
(709) 864-8254  
amarland@mun.ca
Political Communication
Political Parties and Strategies

Scott Matthews, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Department of Political Science
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, NL
Director, Canadian Opinion Research Archive  
School of Policy Studies, Queen's University at Kingston
Kingston, ON
(709) 864-3093
scott.matthews@mun.ca /scott.matthews@queensu.ca
Political Communication
Political Parties and Strategies
Voting Behaviour

David McGrane
Associate Professor of Political Studies
University of Saskatchewan
david.mcgrane@usask.ca
(306) 966-8924 (office) – (306) 371-5513 (cell)
Leadership
Political Communication
Political Parties and Strategies
Voting Behaviour
Federal NDP
Western Canada

David Moscrop
PhD Candidate
Department of Political Science
Vanier Scholar and Graduate Fellow
University of British Columbia
david.moscrop@gmail.com
(778) 918-1348
Electoral Reform
Leadership
Political Communication
Political Parties and Strategies
Voting Behaviour

Dennis M. Pilon
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Director
Department of Political Science
York University
(416) 736-2100 Ext: 88832
Cell phone (647) 808-7981
dpilon@yorku.ca
York University
Electoral Reform
Political Parties and Strategies
Voter Turnout

Kim Richard Nossal
Centre for International and Defence Policy
Queen's University
Kingston, ON
(613) 483-8766
nossalk@queensu.ca
Canadian-American Relations
Foreign and Defence Policy
(English only)

Cara Camcastle (Ph.D.)
Department of Political Science
Simon Fraser University
ccamcast@sfu.ca
Electoral Reform
Leadership
Political Communication
Political Parties and Strategies
Voting Behavior

Catherine Côté, Ph.D.
Professeure agrégée
École de politique appliquée
Université de Sherbrooke
Sherbrooke, Québec, J1K 2R1
819.821.8000 poste 65662
Catherine.B.Cote@USherbrooke.ca
Political Communication
Political Parties and Strategies
Voting Behavior

Raymond Blake
Head and Professor
Department of History
University of Regina
Regina, Saskatchewan
306-585-5431
raymond.blake@uregina.ca
Leadership
Minorities and Elections

Serge Banyongen, PhD
Lecturer / Chargé de cours
École d'études politiques / School of Political Studies
Université d'Ottawa / University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario
(613) 697 – 5488
sergebanyongen@yahoo.com
Political Communication

Dustin J. McNichol
PhD Candidate/Doctorant
Department of History
University of Saskatchewan
(306) 229-3770
djm931@mail.usask.ca
Minorities and Elections
Political Parties and Strategies
(French and English)

Willem Maas
Jean Monnet Chair and Associate Professor, Political Science and Glendon
School of Public & International Affairs, York University maas@yorku.ca

Citizenship
Immigration
European politics and Canada-Europe relations
Federalism