Innovation Fund


Donate to the CPSA Innovation Fund!

Because of the termination of the SSHRC program that previously funded travel to the annual conference for students giving papers, in 2013/2014 the Association targeted its fundraising to this objective. Since 2013, it provides travel grants from its Development Fund to assist outstanding graduate students to come to the conference from distant places.

The Development Fund was replaced by the Innovation Fund in May 2018. The latter will not only continue providing travels grants but also financing original academic activities within the conference and professional development opportunities for graduate students.

To Make a Donation
• Add your donation to your annual CPSA membership or renewal form
• Contact the CPSA secretariat directly at cpsa-acsp @
• Donate at
• Complete the form below.


Individuals can support the Innovation Fund by contributing to the annual campaign, donating shares of royalties and making bequests from their estate. Tax receipts are provided for all contributions. Donors are listed on our Web site unless requested otherwise.


Dear CPSA donor,
Thanks to you, students and junior scholars from all across Canada were able to attend the 2019 CPSA Annual Conference at the University of British Columbia.
Thanks to you, they presented papers, discussed their work, met future colleagues and networked with more experienced political scientists.

2020 Donors
Christopher Anderson; Keith G. Banting; Nicolas Barrau; Loleen Berdahl; Gwyneth Bergman; David Black; Maxime Boucher; Gerard Boychuk; Kathy L. Brock; Orlando Brosowsky; Siobhan Byrne; Robert Campbell; Nadine Changfoot; Christopher Cochrane; Daniel Cohn; William Cross; Carey Doberstein; Anna Esselment; Joanna Everitt; Barbara J. Falk; Fred Fletcher; Kristin Good; Elizabeth Goodyear-Grant; Lois Harder; Carolyn Johns; Richard Johnston; Veronica Kitchen; Simon Kow; Gerald Kristianson; Chris Kukucha; Kiera Ladner; Michael MacMillan; Jonathan Malloy; Andrew McDougall; Kim Richard Nossal; Brenda O'Neill; Leslie Pal; Martin Papillon; Louis W. Pauly; Tracey Raney; Andrew M. Robinson; François Rocher; Jonathan Rose; Jason J. Roy; Peter H. Russell; Peter Malachy Ryan; Peter J. Smith; Alison Smith; Geneviève Tellier; Neil R. Thomlinson; Sandra Tomsons; Arjun Tremblay; Luc Turgeon; Jill Vickers; Ann Marie Ward; Robert J. Williams